Skip To Main Content

Who To Contact At BVLS

Who to Contact

The Buckeye Valley Local Schools want your education experience to be a positive one for you and your child. There may be times when you have questions or concerns. Our goal is to address and resolve any issues as promptly and efficiently as possible. Please use the information below, as well as the building directory links, to address your questions to the appropriate person or department. In order to most efficient, we ask that you start with the person most directly involved in your issue.

 

Superintendent/Administration:
Responsibilities include: vision, continuous improvement, and focus of district work; communication and collaboration; policies and governance; instruction and resources.

Mr. Paul Craft, Superintendent
PCraft@mybvls.org
740.369.8735

Mary Barr, Secretary
MBarr@mybvls.org
740.369.8735

Dr. Andy Miller, Asst, Superintendent & Title IX Coordinator
amiller@mybvls.org
740.363.1349

Business Operations:
Responsibilities include: Facilities & Grounds Maintenance, Food Service, Transportation, and Safety

Dr. Jeremy Froehlich, Asst. Superintendent for Operations, Safety
JFroehlich@mybvls.org
740.369.8735

Stacy Peterson, Food Services Coordinator
speterson@mybvls.org

Dodi, Andrews, Transportation Coordinator
DAndrews@mybvls.org

Pupil Personnel:
Responsibilities include: supports students ages 3 to 21 identified as disabled under the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act and/or Section 504 of The Rehabilitation Act of 1973; provides English Language Learner (ELL) students with service to address English language and academic needs; supervises school health clinics to support on-going and immediate health/medical needs of students and staff and conducts screenings, consultation and prevention classes to support student wellness, gifted education.

Karen Kehoe, Interim Director of Pupil Personnel
KKehoe@mybvls.org
740.363.6626

Laura Pappa, Gifted Services 
lpappa@mybvls.org

Peggy Linstedt, Secretary
PLinstedt@mybvls.org

Student Achievement, Curriculum, and Instruction:
Responsibilities include: Creating and leading professional development related to Common Core and State Standards; selection of academic resources including textbooks and supplemental materials; facilitating district committee meetings; managing district and state-mandated assessments; facilitating the Ohio School Improvement Process; coordination of the Resident Educator Program; facilitating Race to the Top; coordination of alternative programming (i.e. MS Career Tech).

Brian Orrenmaa
borrenmaa@mybvls.org
740.369.8735

Vickie Ritchie, Secretary
vritchie@mybvls.org
740.369.8735

Technology:
Responsibilities include: Technical support and maintenance to ensure the successful operation of computer-based equipment including: Desktops, Laptops, Tablets, Projectors, Document Cameras, Copiers/Printers, IP Phones, etc. In addition, the Technology Department maintains and supports a variety of services and servers including: District Email, District Website, Transportation server, Food Services server, Student Information, Print Services, Fiscal Services, Backups and Data Recovery server. Networking Equipment, Access Points & Controllers, and Security Cameras are also maintained and supported by the Technology Department. Support for teachers use of technology in the classroom; the training of staff on our various technologies within the district, and the infusion of technology in the classroom are all services of the Technology Department.

Cassie Holewinski, Director of Technology
CHolewinski@mybvls.org
740.363.1349

Brook Steed, District Technician

Jeremy Vaught, District Technician

Drake Addis, District Technician

Beth Kantner, EMIS Coordinator

Treasurer:
Responsibilities include: financial planning, oversight & reporting; Accounts Payable; Payroll & Benefits.

Kelly Ziegler, Treasurer
KZiegler@mybvls.org

Angela Clase, Assistant to the Treasurer, Accounts Payable

Jordon Lowther, Assistant to the Treasurer, Payroll

Buckeye Valley East Elementary School:
LChilders, Principal
LChilders@mybvls.org
740.747.2266

Kim Hamilton, Secretary
KHamilton@mybvls.org

Emily Thrasher, Attendance Secretary
ethrasher@mybvls.org

Buckeye Valley West Elementary School:
Michelle Howard, Principal
MHoward1@mybvls.org
740.666.2731

Josh Martin, Assistant Principal
JMartin@mybvls.org
740.666.2731

Charlene Nauman, Secretary
CNauman@mybvls.org

Kim Carrizales, Attendance Secretary
KCarrizales@mybvls.org

Buckeye Valley Middle School:
Matt Gallatin, Principal
mattgallatin@mybvls.org
740.363.6626

Bob Stone, Assistant Principal
BStone@mybvls.org
740.363.6626

Crystal Baron, Secretary
CBaron@mybvls.org

Peggy Linstedt, Attendance Secretary
PLinstedt@mybvls.org

Buckeye Valley High School:
Zach Riggs, Principal
zriggs@mybvls.org
740.363.1349

Travis Rupp, Assistant Principal
TRupp@mybvls.org
740.363.1349

Eric Music, Athletic Director
Emusic@mybvls.org
740.363.1349

Marjorie Harrell, Secretary
MHarrell@mybvls.org

Elin Parker, Secretary
eparker@mybvls.org

Administration Office Contact:

Mary Barr
Secretary - Office of the Superintendent
mbarr@mybvls.org

740-369-8735