Skip To Main Content

Board of Education

BOE Members 2022

Front Row:  Amy Dutt (President), Donald Dicke (Vice President)

Back Row:  April Scowden, Tom Ailabouni, Troy Jeffrey

The Board of Education consists of five elected, non-partisan positions.  Each position is filled by a member selected to a three year term.  Members are selected in alternating election years, with two members elected during one election year and three elected during another. 

Board of Education Members

Tom Ailabouni  - Term:  January 2022 - December 2025     

Donald Dicke, Vice President - Term:  January 2022- December 2025

Amy Dutt, President - Term:  January 2021 - December 2023     

Troy Jeffrey - Term:  June 2022 - December 2023 (Appointed to fulfill unexpired term of Jeff White)

April Scowden - Term:  January 2022 - December 2025    


2022 Board of Education Meeting Schedule

All Regular Meetings of the Board of Education are held at Buckeye Valley High School in Baron Hall at 6:30 pm, unless otherwise noted.

Wednesday October 19, 2022

Wednesday November 16, 2022

Wednesday December 14, 2022

Board Meeting Public Participation Policy

If the public is interested in speaking at a Buckeye Valley Board of Education Meeting, we ask that a Public Participation Form be completed and given to the Board Treasurer prior to the period of Public Participation. The Form is available for download below and is also available at the Board Meeting.  There is a single session for Public Participation for items on and off the Meeting Agenda. 

Public Participation Form